PDC World Cup of Darts 2023

PDC World Cup of Darts 2023

Its nearly here! The PDC world cup of darts will take place in Germany in a few days! the tournament will take place in the Eissporthalle in Frankfurt from the 15th to the 18th of June.

With a total prize fund of GBP450,000 the top prize is GBP80,000!

The tournament will start with a group phase, followed by a knock out phase. The group phase are best of seven legs, the knock out matches are best of fifteen legs with the final the best of nineteen legs.

Forty different countries will be taking part, with each country represented by two players - playing as a team.

The full list of participants is as follows:

Country Team
Canada Matt Campbell and Jeff Smith
China Xiaochen Zong and Lihao Wen
Guyana Norman Madhoo and Sudesh Fitzgerald
Hongkong Man Lok Leung and Lee Lok Yin
India Prakash Jiwa and Amit Gilitwala
Australia Damon Heta and Simon Whitlock
Austria Mensur Suljović and Rowby-John Rodriguez
Bahrain Basem Mahmood and Abdulnasser Yusuf
Belgium Dimitri Van den Bergh and Kim Huybrechts
Croatia Boris Krčmar and Romeo Grbavac
Czech Republic Adam Gawlas and Karel Sedláček
Danemark Vladimir Andersen and Benjamin Drue Reus
England Michael Smith and Rob Cross
Finland Marko Kantele and Paavo Myller
France Thibault Tricole and Jacques Labre
Germany Gabriel Clemens and Martin Schindler
Gibraltar Craig Galliano and Justin Hewitt
Hungary Patrik Kovács and Levente Sárai
Iceland Vitor Charrua and Halli Egils
Ireland William O'Connor and Keane Barry
Italy Michele Turetta and Massimo Dante
Japan Jun Matsuda and Tomoya Goto
Latvia Madars Razma and Dmitriy Zhukov
Lithuania Darius Labanauskas and Mindaugas Barauskas
Netherlands Michael van Gerwen and Danny Noppert
New Zealand Ben Robb and Warren Parry
Northern Ireland Brendan Dolan and Daryl Gurney
Philipines Christian Perez and Lourence Ilagan
Poland Krzysztof Ratajski and Krzysztof Kciuk
Portugal José de Sousa and Luis Ameixa
Scotland Peter Wright and Gary Anderson
Singapore Paul Lim and Harith Lim
South Africa Devon Petersen and Vernon Bouwers
Spain José Justicia and Tony Martinez
Sweden Dennis Nilsson and Oskar Lukasiak
Switzerland Stefan Bellmont and Marcel Walpen
Thailand Attapol Eupakaree and Yong Gaweenuntawong
Ukraine Vladyslav Omeltsjenko and Illia Pekaruk
USA Jules van Dongen and Leonard Gates
Wales Gerwyn Price and Jonny Clayton


Who do you think will win?

Back to blog